Sports Al Dente
MI vs DC Match Winner Predictions

MI vs DC Winner Predictions, Who will win the match?

As you know, IPL 2021 has started, and day by day the game is getting more interesting. Now two strong teams of IPL Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals are going to play in the upcoming match scheduled on 2nd October 2021. Both the teams are the best in their own right, and they have given strong beats to their opponents on the field. Delhi Capitals is one of the strongest teams ever to have some IPL finals and, Mumbai Indian is also the team that participated in the finals and won titles of various matches. Now it will be really interesting to see which team is going to become the winner of the MI vs DC Match. 

As of now, both teams have played 29 games in competition with each other where Mumbai Indians won 16 times. In the upcoming match, Rohit Sharma will be the captain of the MI. In IPL 2021, Rishabh Pant will be the captain of the Delhi Capitals. Previously, Mumbai Indians registered to win six wickets against the Punjab Kings in the earlier match and were still hoping for a draw. Currently, MI is ranking in 6th position on the table with 10 points on their account. They need to sign back in the remaining three games to get fourth place in the game. It means MI will be playing in every game to the best of their ability.

Delhi Capitals, on the other hand, lost their previous match against Kolkata Knight Riders by three wickets. Only three players scored double points at Delhi Capitals and sent only 127 runs in 20 overs.

Also Read: Mumbai Indians Defeat Delhi Capitals To Claim Their 5th IPL Title

Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals Preview

MI vs DC winner prediction
MI vs DC winner prediction

Mumbai Indians is a franchise cricket team, based in Mumbai, Maharashtra, competing in the Indian Premier League. The Mumbai Indians are currently being held hostage by Rohit Sharma. The team is led by India’s largest coalition, Reliance Industries. Mumbai Indians have won the 2011 Champions League Twenty20 after beating RCB by 31 runs in the final. On 24 May 2015  the team hold it’s second  IPL victory by beating CSK over 41 runs in the final and became the third team to win more than one IPL title by winning the match against RPS by 1 run in a stirring  final, hence become the first team to achieve three IPL titles. However, while performing in the tournament, the team won it’s 100 T20, becoming the first team to do so.

Delhi Capitals is a cricket team, which plays for Delhi in IPL. Formerly popular as the Delhi Daredevils, the team is now jointly granted by GMR Group and JSW Group. In December 2018, the group changed it’s name from Delhi Daredevils to Delhi Capitals. Delhi held the charts at the beginning of the likes of  Amit Mishra, Daniel Vettori, Virender Sehwag, and Gautam Gambhir. However, over time the team faced difficulties to regain their old charm and most of them were eliminated now.

Also Read: IPL 2020 Finals: Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals- Who’ll Take It Home?

MI Vs DC Lineup Predictions

Mumbai Indians Squad: Rohit Sharma (The Captain of team MI). Dhawal Kulkarni, Trent Boult, Anmolpreet Singh, Hardik Pandya, Anukul Roy, Ishan Kishan, Jasprit Bumrah, Aditya Tare, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Neesham, Suryakumar Yadav, Chris Lynn, Mohsin Khan, Saurabh Tiwary, Jayant Yadav, Piyush Chawla,  Adam Milne, Marco Jansen, Quinton de Kock, Rahul Chaha, Simarjeet Singh, Udhvir Charakr.

Delhi Capitals Squad: Rishabh Pant (The Captain and Wicket Keeper of DC). Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, R Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Marcus Stoinis,  Avesh Khan, Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Lalit Yadav, Shimron Hetmyer, Lukman Hussain Meriwala, Ben Dwarshuis, Vishnu Vinod,  Anrich Nortje, Steve Smith,  Ripal Patel,  Kulwant Khejroliya, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Pravin Dubey, Umesh Yadav.

Also Read: Mumbai Indians Storm Into Finals After Hammering Delhi Capitals

MI vs DC Winner Prediction, Kick-Off Time, Location

MI vs DC Winner prediction
MI vs DC Winner prediction

The upcoming match between MI and DC will take place at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah. The match between Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals starts at 3:30 PM IST on 2nd October 2021. However, the IPL 2021 match between MI and DC is going to be aired live on Star Sports channels – Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 3, and Star Sports 3 HD at 7:30 pm. The online streaming will be available at Disney+ Hotstar. According to the predictions, the Mumbai Indians team will become the winner of today’s match.

Also Read: Mumbai Indians Humiliate Delhi Capitals To Fix Their Spot In Qualifier 1



Hello, I am Pooja Rathod. Currently, I am exploring my love for writing and covering the latest news around the entertainment industry.

Add comment