Sports:2020 Golden Boy Award Shortlist Announced 

2020 Golden Boy award has shortlisted top 100 football players under the age of 21 and is a matter of pride for a lifetime. Names of the players nominated for this award have been revealed on June 15th, 2020.

Introduced in 2003, to elect the best player among the juvenile nominated by each juror. The award is considered amongst Europe’s most prestigious awards.

On June 15th, a list of 100 players revealed, out which 21 are currently playing in the Premier Leagues. The first winner of this award was Rafael van der Vaart in 2003 followed by many others like Rooney and Messi too.

The list of 100 players shortlisted for the Golden Boy award are: – 

Sports:2020 Golden Boy award shortlist announced 
Sports:2020 Golden Boy award shortlist announced

  • Maximilian James Aarons (Norwich)
  • Abel Ruiz (Braga)
  • Karim-David Adeyemi (RB Salzburg)
  • Yacine Adli (Bordeaux)
  • Lucien Agoume (Inter Milan)
  • Marley Ake (Marseille)
  • Faustino Anjorin (Chelsea)
  • Karamoko Dembele (Celtic)
  • Sergio Dest (Ajax)
  • Tiago Djalo (Lille)
  • Sebastiano Esposito (Inter Milan)
  • Fabio Silva (FC Porto)
  • Ansu Fati (FC Barcelona)
  • Phil Foden (Manchester City)
  • Lyle Foster (Circles Bruges, Monaco)
  • Eric Garcia (Manchester City)
  • James Garner (Manchester United)
  • Angel Gomes (Manchester United)
  • Adil Aouchiche (PSG)
  • Benoit Badiashile (Monaco)
  • Mitchel Bakker (PSG)
  • Myron Boadu (AZ)
  • Eduardo Camavinga (Rennes)
  • Rayan Cherki (OL)
  • Facundo Colidio (Sint-Truiden)
  • David Colina (Hajduk Split)
  • Trae Bailey Coyle (Arsenal)
  • Leon Dajaku (Bayern Munich)
  • Jonathan David (La Gantoise)
  • Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich)
  • Mohamed Amine Ihattaren (PSV)
  • Curtis Jones (Liverpool)
  • Ozan Muhammed Kabak (Schalke 04)
  • Mamadou Kaly Sène (Juventus)
  • Takefusa Kubo (Real Madrid)
  • Mohammed Kudus (Nordsjaelland)
  • Dejan Kulusevski (Juventus)
  • Diego Lainez (Betis)
  • Yasser Larouci (Liverpool)
  • Kang-in Lee (Valencia FC)
  • Daniel Maldini (AC Milan)
  • Zeljko Gavric (Red Star Belgrade)
  • Lutsharel Geertruida (Feyenoord)
  • Willem Geubbels (Monaco)
  • Morgan Anthony Gibbs-White (Wolves)
  • Bryan Salvatierra Gil (Leganés)
  • Billy Gilmour (Chelsea)
  • Claudio Gomes (Manchester City)
  • Matias Gonçalo Ramos (Benfica)
  • Lorenzo Gonzalez (St. Gallen)
  • Amine Gouiri (Lyon)
  • Ryan Gravenberch (Ajax)
  • Mason Greenwood (Manchester United)
  • Erling Braut Haland (Borussia Dortmund)
  • Callum Hudson-Odoi (Chelsea)
  • Eduardo Quaresma (Sporting CP)
  • Rafael Camacho (Sporting CP)
  • Reinier (Real Madrid)
  • Giovanni Reyna (Borussia Dortmund)
  • Alessio Riccardi (AS Roma)
  • Rodrygo (Real Madrid)
  • Ionut-Casian Rus (CFR Club)
  • Thomas Sabitzer (LASK)
  • Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)
  • William Saliba (St Etienne)
  • Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund)
  • Ryan Sessegnon (Tottenham)
  • Sergio Gomez (Borussia Dortmund)
  • Oliver Skipp (Tottenham)
  • Mathías Soulé (Juventus)
  • Yukinari Sugawara (AZ)
  • Dominik Szoboszlai (RB Salzburg)
  • Tomás Tavarez (Benfica)
  • Tetê (Shakhtar Donetsk)
  • Tiago Lopes (FC Porto)
  • Sandro Tonali (Brescia)
  • Ferrán Torres (Valencia FC)
  • Felix Khonde Mambimbi (YB Bern)
  • Antonio Marin (Dinamo Zagreb)
  • Svetozar Markovic (Larisa)
  • Alejandro José Méndez Marques (Juventus)
  • Gabriel Martinelli (Arsenal)
  • Loïc Mbe Soh (PSG)
  • Juan Miranda (FC Barcelona)
  • Nehuén Pérez (Atlético de Madrid)
  • Jean-Claude Junior Wa Dimbonda Ntenda (Juventus)
  • Michael Obafemi (Southampton)
  • Paulinho (Bayer Leverkusen)
  • Strahinja Pavlovic (Partizan, AS Monaco)
  • Pedro Neto (Wolves)
  • Amad Diallo Traoré (Atalanta)
  • Hamed Junior Traoré (Sassuolo)
  • Lassina Traoré (Ajax)
  • Heorhiy Tsitaishvili (Dynamo Kyiv)
  • Sepp van den Berg (Liverpool)
  • Yari Verschaeren (Anderlecht)
  • Vinicius Jr (Real Madrid)
  • Dusan Vlahovic (Fiorentina)

The prestigious award will choose its hand from the shortlisted players only.

Stay tuned to know who’s the winner! 

Hey, I am a Professional Web Designer, Author, Blogger, and Teacher. I am doing Digital marketing and working as a freelancer for 1 year. I have completed my in 2019.

Related Stories


Are you a Boxing fan? Are you an aspiring boxer? Have you been trying to learn defensive technique boxers would always use...

Real Madrid’s Achraf Hakimi Will Be Joining Inter Milan After The Payment Of EUR 40 Million To Real Madrid.

According to an official report from Italy: Inter Milan have signed full-back Achraf Hakimi from Real Madrid, the two clubs issued statements on Thursday. Inter...

Spurs Have A Goal Overturned By VAR After A Lucas Moura Handball

At Bramall Lane, after a contentious tape attendant survey, Tottenham has harshly withheld an equalizer in their Premier League clash. 

Manchester City Congratulate Liverpool on their premier league win

Manchester City, the last year’s champions paid great honour and appreciation to Liverpool on Twitter. Liverpool tilted the trophy on Thursday, July...

Administrators in charge of Wigan Athletic Say 12 parties have expressed an interest in buying the championship club

We are here to share with you some amazing ongoing story of Wigan Athletic. The administration has confirmed to us that almost...

Bukaya Sako to continue with Arsenal

The news is Arsenal has confirmed that Bukayo Saka has signed a new long-term contract with the club. In an official statement,...

Wigan Athletic Have Confirmed the Club Has Gone into Administration

Corona Virus pandemic has changed the way the world used to work not sparing anything and anyone. In the world of football,...

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you


Are you a Boxing fan? Are you...

Spurs Have A Goal Overturned By VAR After A Lucas Moura Handball

At Bramall Lane, after a contentious tape...