2024 Formula 2 and F3 Roster: Identifying Drivers for Every Team

Published Categorized as News No Comments on 2024 Formula 2 and F3 Roster: Identifying Drivers for Every Team
2024 Formula 2 and F3 grid: Who is driving for each team?

The 2023 F2 Championship was claimed by Theo Pourchaire, yet he won’t be making a return for the 2024 season. Pourchaire is currently assessing a potential switch to Japan’s Super Formula series while maintaining his role as Sauber F1’s reserve driver.

The runner-up of the 2023 F2 season, Frederik Vesti, seems unlikely to return as well. Other emerging talents such as Jack Doohan and Ayumu Iwasa are also embarking on new motorsport adventures.

As the 2024 F2 season approaches, the question arises: Who will be on the grid for the season opener in Bahrain?

2024 Formula 2 and F3
2024 Formula 2 and F3 (Credits: Motorsport)

Here’s a breakdown of the Formula 2 calendar for 2024:

1. Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir, Bahrain – 29 February to 2 March
2. Jeddah Corniche Circuit, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia – 7 to 9 March
3. Albert Park Circuit, Melbourne, Australia – 22 to 24 March
4. Imola Circuit, Imola, Italy – 17 to 19 May
5. Circuit de Monaco, Monaco – 24 to 26 May
6. Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Montmelo, Spain – 21 to 23 June
7. Red Bull Ring, Spielberg, Austria – 28 to 30 June
8. Silverstone Circuit, Silverstone, United Kingdom – 5 to 7 July
9. Hungaroring, Mogyorod, Hungary – 19 to 21 July
10. Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Stavelot, Belgium – 26 to 28 July
11. Monza Circuit, Monza, Italy – 30 August to 1 September
12. Baku City Circuit, Baku, Azerbaijan – 13 to 15 September
13. Losail International Circuit, Losail, Qatar – 29 November to 1 December
14. Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi, UAE – 6 to 8 December

Now, let’s take a look at the confirmed driver line-ups for some of the prominent F2 teams in 2024:

ART Grand Prix:
– Zak O’Sullivan (United Kingdom)
– To be confirmed

Prema Racing:
– Andrea Kimi Antonelli (Italy)
– Oliver Bearman (United Kingdom)

Rodin Carlin:
– Zane Maloney (Barbados)
– Ritomo Miyata (Japan)

– Jak Crawford (USA)
– Juan Manuel Correa (USA)

Virtuosi Racing:
– Gabriel Bortoleto (Brazil)
– Kush Maini (India)

MP Motorsport:
– Dennis Hauger (Norway)
– Franco Colapinto (Argentina)

Van Amersfoort Racing:
– Enzo Fittipaldi (Brazil)
– To be confirmed

Hitech Pulse Eight:
– Paul Aron (Estonia)
– Amaury Cordeel (Belgium)

Campos Racing:
– Isack Hadjar (France)
– Pepe Marti (Spain)

– Richard Verschoor (Netherlands)
– To be confirmed

PHM Racing:
– Josh Duerksen (Paraguay)
– To be confirmed

As the F2 grid takes shape for 2024, anticipation builds for another thrilling season of high-speed drama and competition.


By Richard

All in one crazy for sports, especially baseball.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *